Loading Events

« All Events

Metropolitan Opera National Council Auditions – North Dakota-Manitoba District

October 28

October 28, 2017 11:00

Hughes Fine Arts Center at night Josephine Campbell recitalhall1

The North Dakota-Manitoba District Auditions will be held at:         GOOGLE MAP

Hughes Fine Arts Center

3350 Campus Road, Stop 7125

University of North Dakota

Grand Forks, ND 58202

North Dakota-Manitoba District
Dr. Royce Blackburn, District Co-Director
Cell: 701-747-0465

Audition Information:
Saturday, October 28, 2017 –  starting time 11:00AM

Josephine Campbell Hall, Hughes Fine Arts Building, University of North Dakota campus in Grand Forks, ND

Capacity: The first 30 applications received will be accepted.

FACEBOOK PAGE for North Dakota- Manitoba District Met Opera National Council Auditions

Deadline: TBA

Thinking of auditioning?  Auditions, registration, dates, and downloadable or online applications for the 2017-18 auditions are available HERE.


Nov 19 2016 Winners of the North Dakota-Manitoba MONC District Auditions:winners-north-dakota-monc-nov-2016-2

Nathan DePoint (judge),  AINSLEY WRAY (soprano), Robert Breault (judge),JESSICA KOS-WHICHER (soprano), Keith Wolfe (judge)

Encouragement award winners were Erin Hodgson, Justine Scarbrough, and Gabrielle Damschen.  Gabrielle was also the recipient of the Audience Choice Award.


October 28